Raul Gutierrez

29 Nov

Sometimes while surfing you come across talent that is simply humbling.  Check out Projects – Family Pictures.  There’s a novel written there.

4 Responses to “Raul Gutierrez”

  1. prem November 30, 2006 at 5:06 pm #

    Actually he writes quite a bit on his word blog: http://www.mexicanpictures.com/headingeast

    he wrote my favorite blog post of all time: http://www.mexicanpictures.com/headingeast/2006/01/undivided-world.html

  2. fsowalla December 3, 2006 at 5:49 pm #

    Thanks for the links. I agree, it’s a great piece — concise, well written and to the point. I hope people check out the word blog as well as the photos.

  3. Emma Lou G. Leal December 30, 2006 at 7:10 am #

    Raul, my husband and I had dinner this evening with cousin Hugo Gutierrez and his wife. We were discussing family history, cousins and Paras, Mexico. Your website was mentioned so when I arrived home I rushed to the computer to search your website. I enjoyed the photos and writings. You are truly gifted and talented.

  4. fsowalla January 8, 2007 at 3:38 am #

    Emma, thanks for your kind comments. I lived and worked en el DF for 2 years. Great country. I still miss it.

Leave a Reply

